Upcoming Events

Literary Trivia
Tue, 31 May 2016
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM

Query Letters: They're Not So Scary
Fri, 03 Jun 2016
7:30 PM - 9:00 PM

The Art of Storytelling for Business
Sat, 04 Jun 2016
12:00 PM - 4:00 PM

The Facts of Fiction
Sat, 04 Jun 2016
1:15 PM - 3:15 PM

Dark Matters
Sat, 04 Jun 2016
1:30 PM - 3:30 PM

Poetry and Prose Reading
Sun, 05 Jun 2016
2:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Alice McDermott
Mon, 06 Jun 2016
7:30 PM - 9:00 PM

Chapbook: A Poetry Workshop
Tue, 07 Jun 2016
7:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Advanced Travel Writing
Wed, 08 Jun 2016
1:30 PM - 3:30 PM

Finding Your Online Voice
Wed, 08 Jun 2016
7:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Write Tight!
Sat, 11 Jun 2016
10:00 AM - 12:30 PM

Scripts Are All About Structure
Sat, 11 Jun 2016
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Write and Publish Articles for Magazines and Websites
Sat, 11 Jun 2016
12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Getting Your Poetry Published
Sat, 11 Jun 2016
2:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Elements of Fiction: Dialogue
Sat, 11 Jun 2016
2:00 PM - 4:30 PM

Dana Cann and Jay Greenfield
Sun, 12 Jun 2016
2:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Creating Your Book for Children: Shape it, Submit it, See it in Print
Mon, 13 Jun 2016
7:00 PM - 9:30 PM


YOUR WRITING LIFE STARTS HERE

 

The Writer's Center is a literary hub offering a supportive community to writers through workshops, readings, outreach, and special events. Not sure how to get started? Click here.

 

POET'S
CORNER

 

The new issue of Poet Lore has arrived!  It includes work by Idea Vilariño (Uruguay), translated by Jesse Lee Kercheval, two essays and reviews of ten books, and new work by Jason Tandon, Lindsay Tigue, Marge Piercy, and many more. Order your copy today!

 

 

FOLLOW OUR
BLOG

 

Be like Rainbow Unicorn Amanda & follow First Person Plural, a blog about the literary community in D.C. and beyond.